APPIC Directory Committee

Chair: Mary Mendoza-Newman, Ph.D.
Vaden Health Center Stanford University
866 Campus Drive, Stanford, CA 94305-8580
M.Mendoza-Newman@stanford.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Board Liaison

Mary Mendoza-Newman, Ph.D.

Members

Michelle B. Moore, PsyD.
LSUHealth New Orleans
1542 Tulane Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70112
(504) 903-9213
mbacon@lsuhsc.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Trupti V. Rao, PsyD.
Westchester Institute for Human Development
Cedarwood Hall
Valhalla, NY 10595
(914) 493-8141
trao@wihd.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Barbara Garcia-Lavin, Ph.D.
Nova Southeastern University
garciala@nova.edu
North Miami Beach, FL
Term Expires: 12/31/2018



APPIC Diversity Committee

Chair: Margaret Smith, Psy.D.
Illinois School of Professional Psychology at Argosy University
225 N. Michigan Avenue, Suite 1300
Chicago IL 60601
(312) 777-7708
margsmith@argosy.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Board Liaison

Mary Mendoza-Newman, Ph.D.

Members

Jeanine E. Baillie, Psy.D.
University of California Berkeley
Counseling and Psychological Services
Berkeley, CA 94703
baillie@berkeley.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Barbara Garcia-Lavin, Ph.D.
Nova Southeastern University
garciala@nova.edu
North Miami Beach, FL
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Allison L. Thompson, Ph.D.
Stanford University School of Medicine
Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Medicine
Stanford, CA
allisont@stanford.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Angela Keummel, Ph.D.
Louis Stokes VA,
10701 East Boulevard
Cleveland, Ohio 44106
(216) 791-3800, ext. 4095
Angela.Kuemmel@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2018



APPIC Doctoral Program Associate (DPA) Review Committee

Co-Chair: Debora J. Bell, Ph.D.
Director of Clinical Training University of Missouri-Columbia
belldeb@missouri.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Co-Chair: Cecilia Sun, Ph.D..
Training Director University of Houston
csun@central.uh.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Board Liaison: Claytie Davis, Ph.D.

Members:

Luli Emmons, Ph.D.
Vice President for the Office of Professional Advising and Development
Professor Palo Alto University
1791 Arastradero Road
Palo Alto, CA 94304
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Susan Jerrott, Ph.D.
IWK Health Centre
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Thad Q. Strom, Ph.D.
Assistant Director of Training, Minneapolis VA Healthcare System
Dept. of Psychiatry, University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN
Term Expires: 12/31/2018



APPIC Internship Membership Committee

Chair: Sara Sherer, Ph.D.
The Childrens Hospital Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
(323) 361.2300
ssherer@chla.usc.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Board Liaison

Mary Mendoza-Newman, Ph.D.

Members:

Heather Hustzi, Ph.D.
Children's Hospital of Orange County
hhuszti@choc.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

David Mather, Ph.D.
Naval Medical Center
San Diego, CA
david.mather@med.navy.mil
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Karen Enyedy, Ph.D.
The Help Group
Sherman Oaks, CA
kenyedy@thehelpgroup.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2018



APPIC Internship Membership Review Committee

Chair: Shona N. Vas, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor & Director, Clinical Psychology Training
The University of Chicago
Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Neuroscience
svas@yoda.bsd.uchicago.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Board Liaison

Claytie Davis III, Ph.D.

Members

Candace Drake, Psy.D.
Director of Training, Joint Ambulatory Care Center
Gulf Coast VA Health Care System
Candace.Drake@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Brenda J. Huber, Ph.D., ABPP
Illinois School Psychology Internship Consortium
Normal, Illinois 61761
bjhuber@ilstu.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Ann M. Lagges, Ph.D., HSPP, ABPP
Director of Training, Internship in Clinical Psychology
Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN 46202
alagges@iupui.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

John Michael Musgrave, PsyD, HSPP
Director of Training, Psychology Park Center, Inc.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
John.Musgrave@parkcenter.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Kristin Rodzinka, Ph.D., ABPP
Director of Training
Dayton VA Medical Center Dayton, Ohio
Kristin.Rodzinka@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Amanda Wickett-Curtis, Psy.D, HSPP
Director of Training, Psychology
Assistant Prof. of Clinical Psychology IU School of Medicine
VA Medical Center
Amanda.Wickett@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2018



APPIC Postdoctoral Membership and Review Committee

Chair: Teri Simoneau, Ph.D.
Teri Simoneau, Ph.D.
VA Eastern Colorado Healthcare System
Denver, CO
720-723-5173
Teresa.simoneau@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Board Liaison

Kimberly Hill, Ph.D.

Members

Jeanette Hsu, Ph.D.
Director of Training, Psychology Service
VA Palo Alto Health Care System
3801 Miranda Ave (116B)
Palo Alto, CA 94304
(650) 493-5000, x64743
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Sharon Williams, Ph.D.
Stanford University, Palo Alto, CA
Term Expires: 12/31/2016



APPIC Standards and Review Committee (ASARC)

Chair: Ellen Teng, Ph.D.
Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, Tx
eteng@bcm.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Board Liaison

H. Garland Hershey, DDS

Members

Patty Daza, Ph.D.
Baylor College of Medicine Menninger Clinic
Houston, Tx
pdaza@menninger.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Joyce Illfelder-Kaye, Ph.D.
Penn State University
State College, PA
jxi1@psu.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2020



APPIC Scientific Review Committee (SRC)

Co-Chair: Eugene D'Angelo, PhD, ABPP
Boston Children's Hospital / Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA
eugene.dangelo@childrens.harvard.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Co-Chair: Elizabeth Klonoff, PhD, ABPP
University of California San Diego / University of San Diego
San Diego, CA
eklonoff@mail.sdsu.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Board Liaison

Claytie Davis III, Ph.D.

Members

Jeff Baker, Ph.D., ABPP
University of Texas Medical Branch
Galveston, Texas
jbaker@utmb.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Jennifer Callahan, Ph.D.
University of North Texas
Denton, Texas
jennifer.callahan@unt.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Claytie Davis III, Ph,D.
University of California Berkeley
Berkeley, California
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Robert Hatcher, Ph.D., ABPP
City University of New York
New York, NY
robert.hatcher@gmail.com
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Greg Keilin, Ph.D.
Austin, Texas
gkeilin@mail.utexas.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Kevin Larkin, Ph.D.
West Virginia University
Morgantown, Virginia
Term Expires: 12/31/2018



APPIC Awards Committee

Chair: Kimberly Hill, Ph.D.
Stanford University
Stanford, California

Members:

Allison Ponce, Ph.D.
Yale University

Mariella Self, Ph.D.
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine



APPIC Publications Committee

Chair: Allison Ponce, Ph.D.
Yale University

Debora J. Bell, Ph.D., Editor, TEPP
University of Missouri, Columbia, MO

Robert Goldberg, Ph.D., ABPP, Newsletter Editor
Louis Stokes Cleveland VA Hospital, Cleveland, OH

Jeff Baker, Ph.D., ABPP, APPIC Executive Director
APPIC, Houston, Texas



Newsletter Editor

Robert W. Goldberg, Ph.D., ABPP
Louis Stokes DVA Medical Center
Cleveland, OH
Phone: 440.526.3030
Editor@appic.org



APPIC Match and PMVS Coordinator

Greg Keilin, Ph.D.
Austin, TX
(512) 410-0002
gkeilin@mail.utexas.edu



APPIC Listserves Coordinator

Cecilia Sun, Ph.D.
University of Houston Counseling and Psychological Services
226 Student Service Center 1
Houston Tx 77204-3026
Listmanager@appic.org



APPIC Application for Psychology Internships (AAPI)

Mariella Self, Ph.D.
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, TX



APPIC CoA Nominations Committee

Allison Aosved, Ph.D.

APA Commission on Accreditation APPIC Representatives

Emil Rodolfa, Ph.D.
Alliant University Sacramento, California
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Stephen McCutcheon, Ph.D.
VA Puget Sound
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

MaryJan Murphy, Ph.D.
University of California Santa Cruz
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Eugene D'Angelo, Ph.D., ABPP
Boston Children's Hospital/Harvard University
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Jason Williams, Psy.D.
Colorado Children's Hospital
Term Expires: 12/31/2019



APPIC Finance Committee

Mariella Self, Ph.D., APPIC Treasurer
Allison Ponce, Ph.D., APPIC Chair
Allison Aosved, Ph.D., APPIC Treasurer Elect Jeff Baker, Ph.D., APPIC Executive Director



APPIC Human Resources Committee

Chair: H. Garland Hershey, DDS, ABO, FACD, FICD
Allison Ponce, Ph.D., APPIC Chair
Mariella Self, Ph.D., Treasurer
Jeff Baker, Ph.D., ABPP, APPIC Executive Director



APPIC Audit Committee

Chair: Mariella Self, Ph.D., Treasurer
Allison Ponce, Ph.D.
Jeff Baker, Ph.D., ABPP



APPIC Expense Report Excel Spreadsheet
Download the EXCEL spreadsheet and save it to your hard drive. Contact Jeff Baker if you have problems (jeffbaker@appic.org)

APPIC Travel Policy
Download Word Document - January 1, 2017

Back to Top