APPIC Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

Chair: Angela Kuemmel, PhD, ABPP
Louis Stokes VA,
u 0701 East Boulevard
Cleveland, Ohio 44106
(216) 791-3800, ext. 4095
Angela.Kuemmel@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Board Liaison

Jenna Glover, PhD

Members

Chia Hsuan Chang, PhD
Department of Psychiatry
Harvard Medical School
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
75 Fenwood Road
Boston, MA 02115
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Amber Childs, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Yale University School of Medicine
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Cecilia Yee Man Poon, PhD
Nebraska Medicine Psychology Department
The Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Allison L. Thompson, PhD
Stanford University School of Medicine
Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Medicine
Stanford, CA
allisont@stanford.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Carlina Ramirez Wheeler, PhD
University of California Davis Medical Center
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Sacramento, CA
ccrwheeler@ucdavis.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

 

APPIC Doctoral Program Associate (DPA) Review Committee

Chair: Debora J. Bell, PhD
Director of Clinical Training University of Missouri-Columbia
belldeb@missouri.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Board Liaison

Amy Silberbogen, PhD, ABPP

Members

Claytie Davis III, PhD, ABPP
APPIC Membership Services Coordinator
University of California, Berkeley

 

APPIC Internship Membership & Review Committee

Chair: Deana Lynn Smith, PhD
Department of Psychological Sciences
University of Missouri – St. Louis
One University Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63121
deana.smith@umsl.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Board Liaison

Heather L. Yardley, PhD

Members

Heidi F. Christianson, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine
Training Director, Health Psychology Residency and
Clinical Health Psychology Fellowship
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53226
hchristianson@mcw.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Ann M. Lagges, PhD, HSPP, ABPP
Director of Training, Internship in Clinical Psychology
Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN 46202
alagges@iupui.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Britt A. Nielsen, PsyD, ABPP
Department of Psychiatry
MetroHealth Medical Center
Cleveland, OH 44109
bnielsen@metrohealth.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Claytie Davis III, PhD, ABPP
APPIC Membership Services Coordinator
University of California, Berkeley

 

APPIC Postdoctoral Committee

Chair: Wayne Siegel, PhD, ABPP
VA Minneapolis
Minneapolis, MN
Wayne.Siegel@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Board Liaison

Amy Silberbogen, PhD, ABPP

Members

Samuel Wan, PhD
San Francisco VA Health Care System
4150 Clement Street (116B)
San Francisco, CA 94121
Voice: 415-221-4810 x23105
Email: samuel.wan@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

MaryJan Murphy, PhD
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA
mjmurphy@ucsc.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Brad Roper, Ph.D., ABPP
Neuropsychology, Memphis VA Medical Center
Memphis, TN
neuromemphis@gmail.com
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Mariella Self, PhD, ABPP
Baylor College of Medicine - Texas Children's Hospital
Houston, TX
mmself@texaschildrens.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Sara Sherer, PhD
USC Children’s Hospital Los Angeles
ssherer@chla.usc.edu
Los Angeles, CA
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Scott T. Michael, PhD
VA Puget Sound Health Care System, Seattle Division
University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle, WA
scott.michael@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Aaron Joyce, PhD, ABPP
New Mexico Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Albuquerque, NM
aaron.joyce@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2023


APPIC Postdoctoral Membership & Review Committee

Chair: Teri Simoneau, PhD
Teri Simoneau, Ph.D.
Denver, CO
720-401-6926
Teri.simoneau@gmail.com
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Board Liaison

Jenna Glover, PhD

Members

Jeanette Hsu, PhD
Director of Training, Psychology Service
VA Palo Alto Health Care System
3801 Miranda Ave (116B)
Palo Alto, CA 94304
(650) 493-5000, x64743
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Marissa Feldman, PhD
Center for Behavioral Health, Psychology
Child Development and Rehabilitation Center
880 Sixth Street South, Suite 460
Saint Petersburg, FL 33701
(727) 767-3845
Email: mfeldm25@jhmi.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Supria K. Gill, PhD
Behavioral Medicine Psychologist
Co-Director of Psychology Postdoctoral Residency and Practicum Programs
Regional Health Psychology Liaison
Manager of Training Programs
Kaiser Permanente
Vacaville, CA
Email: Supria.K.Gill@kp.org
Term: 8/1/2022 through 12/31/2024

Daniel W. Hoover, PhD, ABPP
Center for Child and Family Traumatic Stress
at Kennedy Krieger Institute (CCFTS)
Director of Psychology Training
Baltimore, MD
Email: hooverd@kennedykrieger.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Jessica A. Lohnberg, PhD
VA Palo Alto Health Care System
Psychology Service (116B)
3801 Miranda Avenue
Palo Alto, CA 94304
Phone: (650) 493-5000, ext. 67004
Email: jessica.lohnberg@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

 

APPIC Standards & Review Committee (ASARC)

Chair: Mariella Self, PhD, ABPP
Baylor College of Medicine
Texas Children's Hospital
Houston, TX
mmself@texaschildrens.org
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Board Liaison

Daniel Hurley, PhD

Members

Allison Ponce, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, CT
allison.ponce@yale.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Samuel Wan, Ph.D.
San Francisco VA Health Care System
4150 Clement Street (116B)
San Francisco, CA 94121
Voice: 415-221-4810 x23105
Email: samuel.wan@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Public Member: H. Garland Hershey, DDS, MS, ABO
Department of Orthodontics
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7450
(919) 537-3761
garland_hershey@unc.edu

 

APPIC Scientific Review Committee (SRC)

Chair: Eugene D'Angelo, PhD, ABPP
Boston Children's Hospital / Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA
eugene.dangelo@childrens.harvard.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Board Liaison

Amy K. Silberbogen, PhD, ABPP

Members

Jennifer Callahan, PhD
University of North Texas
Denton, Texas
jennifer.callahan@unt.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Robert Hatcher, PhD, ABPP
City University of New York
New York, NY
robert.hatcher@gmail.com
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Greg Keilin, PhD
Austin, Texas
gkeilin@mail.utexas.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Kevin Larkin, PhD
West Virginia University
Morgantown, Virginia
klarkin@wvu.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Allison Ponce, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychology
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, CT
allison.ponce@yale.edu
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

 

APPIC Awards Committee

Chair: Amy Silberbogen, PhD, ABPP
Boston VA Medical Center
Boston, Massachusetts

Members:

Shona Vas, PhD, ABPP
University of Chicago

 

APPIC Publications Committee

Chair: Shona Vas, PhD, ABPP
University of Chicago

Debora J. Bell, PhD, Editor, TEPP
University of Missouri, Columbia, MO

Matthew Zimmerman, PsyD, ABPP
University of Virginia

Jeff Baker, PhD, ABPP
APPIC Central Office

 

APPIC Communications Committee

Board Liaison

Chair: Matthew Zimmerman, PsyD, ABPP
University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA
Editor@appic.org

Ellen Barrett-Becker, PhD
Wayne State University Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)
ebarrett@wayne.edu

Nicole Dorsey, PhD
Harris County Juvenile Probation Department
Nicole.dorsey@cac.hctx.net
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Kendra Parris, PhD
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
kendra.parris@stjude.org

Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Sara Williams, PhD
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Sara.Williams@cchmc.org

Term Expires: 12/31/2023

Jessica Shapley
APPIC Central Office
jessie@appic.org

 

APPIC Match and PMVS Coordinator

Greg Keilin, PhD
Austin, TX
(512) 410-0002
gkeilin@mail.utexas.edu

 

APPIC Listserves Coordinator

Nicole Dorsey, PhD
Children's Assessment Center
Houston Tx 77002
Nicole.dorsey@cac.hctx.net

 

APPIC Application for Psychology Internships (AAPI)

Kimberly Hill, PhD (Interim Coordinator)
Stanford University
Stanford, CA

Board Liaison

Heather Yardley, PhD, ABPP
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Columbus, OH

 

APPIC CoA Nominations Committee

Matthew Zimmerman, PsyD, ABPP

Shona Vas, Ph.D., ABPP
Jeff Baker, Ph.D., ABPP

 

APA Commission on Accreditation APPIC Representatives

Jennifer A. Erickson Cornish, PhD, ABPP
University of Denver
Graduate School of Professional Psychology
Denver, CO 80208

Ann Lagges, PhD
Indiana University School of Medicine
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Philip J. Lanzisera, PhD, ABPP
Henry Ford Health Sciences Center
Term Expires: 12/31/2022

Aaron Joyce, PhD, ABPP
Director of Training, Southwest Consortium Doctoral Psychology Internship &
NMVAHCS Postdoctoral Psychology Residency Programs
New Mexico VA Health Care System
aaron.joyce@va.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2023

 

APPIC Finance Committee

Matt Zimmerman, PsyD, ABPP, APPIC Treasurer
Shona Vas, PhD, ABPP, APPIC Chair
Daniel Hurley, PhD, APPIC Vice Chair
Garland Hershey, DDS, MS, ABO, APPIC Public Member
Jeff Baker, PhD, ABPP, APPIC Executive Director

 

APPIC Human Resources Committee

Chair: H. Garland Hershey, DDS, MS, ABO
Matt Zimmerman, PhD, APPIC Treasurer
Shona Vas, PhD, ABPP, APPIC Chair
Jeff Baker, PhD, ABPP, APPIC Executive Director

 

APPIC Audit Committee

Chair: Matthew Zimmerman, PsyD, ABPP, Treasurer
Shona Vas, PhD, ABPP
Jeff Baker, PhD, ABPP

 

APPIC Expense Report Excel Spreadsheet
Contact Jeff Baker for the latest copy of the APPIC Travel Form (jeffbaker@appic.org)

 

APPIC Travel Policy
Download Word Document - January 1, 2021

Back to Top